Posted by: rawrrasian | July 2, 2009

Unlimited Entertainment Q&A (translated)

This is quite old, but I don’t know if people have seen it. It was posted up on Top Combine Paradise back in May.
(for those who haven’t joined TCP, go ahead and join ^^)

Zhang Yuan

Q: What’s your main job as Top Combine’s leader?
A: To ensure and protect Top Combine’s togetherness, camaraderie, and the group’s direction of progression.

Q: Do you feel like there’s a lot of pressure on you?
A: Of course there’d be pressure, but I feel that everyone has pressure – it’s just that I have some more things to do.

Q: What do you feel is the hardest thing about being the leader?
A: That I can’t make mistakes – as the leader I have to consider more things, think things through more clearly.

Q: How many girlfriends have you had?
A: 1-2. [One to two? O_o]

Q: Could a fan every become your girlfriend?
A: To be honest, I’m pretty shy about questions about girls, I won’t rule out anything – it’s up to chance.

Q: Which member do you admire the most? Why?
A: Li Mao, because no matter how much he eats at night, he doesn’t gain weight. [XDDDD]

Q: Who loves to be lazy in bed most? [Meaning that he doesn’t like to get up.]
A: Xiao Wu.

Q: What do you think is the most important thing in the development of a group?
A: Camaraderie.

Li Mao

Q: What type of girl do you like?
A: To put it simply: athletic, healthy, sexy. I like girls who are really good dancers, with really good figures.

Q: Could a fan ever be your girlfriend?
A: I haven’t considered that before – it’s up to chance, the heavens.

Q: How many girlfriends have you had before?
A: 4.5. [LOL, what? XD]

Q: Which member of the band do you admire most? Why?
A: Xiao Wu, because he’s the youngest, sings very well, is very likable, and his adorable smile is something that can’t be learned.

Q: If you had the chance to act in “Meteor Shower”, who would you want to be?
A: I would want to be Shan Cai’s [the main girl’s] father or mother [LOL!], because it’d be a challenge.

Liu Zhoucheng

Q: What kind of girl do you like?
A: I like short (LOL!), slightly chubby girls. The type with slightly round faces.

Q: Could a fan ever become your girlfriend?
A: It can’t be ruled out, but I wouldn’t consider fans for being my girlfriend. [Gotta love his blunt honesty there.]

Q: When was the first time you confessed [his feelings] to a girl?
A: Elementary school. It was a girl who I’d had an unrequited crush on since before school that lasted six years. On the sixth year, I confessed, and was rejected. [Aw…]

Q: How many girls have you dated?
A: Before, some, but they’re all a blur – there’s really only been one serious one.

Q: Which member [of TC] do you admire most?
A: Xiao Wu, because I feel that Xiao Wu, coming to China alone to make it, has a lot of courage and will – I really admire that about him.

Xueyang

Q: How many girls have you dated? When did you break up with the most recent one?
A: Ah……. Do I have to answer this? (Laughs) Actually, I feel like I was really foolish in trying to get girlfriends, because I’d liked two girls before, and I’d wanted someone else to confess for me – in the end, both rejected me. (Tears)

Q: Then, if you meet are girl you like now, would you still actively pursue her?
A: Yes, but I’d pick the right time, get to know her very well, then consider everything, then finally actively pursue her.

Q: What kind of girls do you like? Could a fan ever become your girlfriend?
A: I like quiet girls, and prefer those who are a little cute, who can make me laugh like pistachios [“happy nuts”]. As for fans becoming a girlfriend, that’s hard to say, but can’t rule it out.

Q: Heard from your staff that you guys will be going to Korea in May, June?
A: Yes, it’s to prepare for our first album, hoping to make Top Combine’s first album the most high quality, the best.

Q: How long will you be staying in Korea?
A: That’s hard to say – when we leave, when we return – that’s up to the company.

Ensheng

Q: Inviting/Allowing for Jin Ensheng to respond using Korean.
A: Writing in Korean like this is much more familiar to me, thank you.

Q: How long have you been learning Chinese? Have you had problems making progress in China because of language difficulties?
A: Up to now, around six months. I’ve learned very well because my teachers are my older brothers (the other TC members). Haha, it affects things a lot. Every time we go on shows I feel very stifled/bored [I’m not sure which he means]. Someone who looks as stuffy as me must seem very irritating [or irritated]!

Q: How do you usually communicate with Chinese fans?
A: Through messaging websites/services. Through various different sites/services.

Q: Do the other members ever take advantage (somewhere between teasing and abusing) you because you don’t understand Chinese?
A: Haha, at the beginning, they answered for me very impatiently. Nowadays they’re always apt to help me study because of my nonstop bothering. [I think he means that he bothered them right back, ‘cause the others have said that he’s the one who teases others, LOL.]

Q: If you met someone you were interested in on the streets, what would you say?
A: En… Because I’m cowardly, my heart would probably be struggling [something like “skip a beat” in meaning], and she’d leave before I could say anything.

Q: How many girls have you gotten together with? What kind of girl do you like?
A: I’ve dated three girls. The ideal type makes me feel relaxed when we’re together.

Q: Which Chinese city is your favorite? What is your favorite Chinese food?
A: En… I like Harbin, because I like winter’s snow and snowmen! As for food… how do you write this in Korean? In Chinese, it’s pronounced “ma la tang” [I assume he wrote it out in pinyin, haha – it means numbingly hot soup.]

Q: After coming to China, what do you remember most deeply? Why?
A: The first time hugging a fan on the show stage…

Q: What do you do when you’re homesick?
A: I try my hardest not to think about home. Haha, I watch movies or practice singing. Definitely can’t look at family photos. Haha.

Q: If you didn’t debut with the other members in Top Combine, what would you be doing right now?
A: Maybe I’d be studying and practicing [singing], perhaps going back and competing in various contests.

Q: Which member [of TC] do you admire the most? Why?
A: Xueyang, because he can play instruments, amazingly talented.

Q: What do you want to say most to the other members?
A: Gege, I believe [your] personal happiness is the most important thing, hoping that when you work, when you meet friends – that in whatever you do you’ll be happy.

Q: Finally, what would you like to say to fans?
A: To all fans, I will become a hard-working Xiao Wu, please continue to watch me – goodbye, wishing everyone eternal happiness.

translation crd: Nepheliad @ TCP

Responses

  1. aww! thanks for posting this. 🙂

  2. Awww….Xiao Wu is so sweet.
    Thanks for sharing this…XD

  3. LOL. Yuan… XD;;;

  4. hy guys , i make facebook for talk ppl there ,, i feel boredd ,, thx for post thats things , if u want talk me in fb , add in misho_misho_2012@yahoo.com , maybe i will not reply , cause iam so busy , but anyway u wont lost anything ^__^

  5. Thanks for sharing this.
    Loved the extra long part of Jin Ensheng hehe.

  6. hi to join this TCP fan club ??…….. i really do love them …….. ❤

  7. if there is a link to joing one……. ? help me with it …….. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

